October 2014 Issue Product Guide

September 17, 2014 - table lamp

40 PAINT

Paint sources: Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comEllen Kennon Full Spectrum Paints; ellenkennon.comFarrow Ball; farrow-ball.comFine Paints of Europe; finepaintsofeurope.comSherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.comValspar;valsparpaint.com.

 

44 PALETTE

Paint sources: Glidden; glidden.comSherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com.

 

65 NEXT WAVE

Designer: Alexandra Kaehler; alexandrakaehler.com

Living room: Burl timber side table, The Golden Triangle; goldentriangle.bizCoffee table, D’Orsay—Holly Hunt; hollyhunt.com.

 

68 MASTER CLASS

Designer: Mariette Himes Gomez; 212-288-6856; gomezassociates.com.

 

70 MY SPACE

Designer: Jeffrey Alan Marks; 310-207-2222; jam-design.com.

 

72 WHAT’S ON YOUR VANITY?

Melissa Barrett; clarinsusa.com.

 

72 LIBBY’S MAKEOVER

Designer: Libby Langdon; 212-501-0785; libbylangdon.com

Kitchen: Countertop on island, Linen—Caesarstone; caesarstoneus.comCabinetry color, Icicle; trim color, Swiss Coffee—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comSink fixtures, Kohler; kohler.com. Chairs, Modern Counter Stool; fabric on chairs,Tidwell Dove—Vanguard Furniture (T); vanguardfurniture.comHanging light fixture, Classic Smoke Bell—Circa Lighting; circalighting.comCabinetry, custom by designer. Oven hood, Pro Wall—Wolf; subzero-wolf.com.

 

76 INSTANT ROOM

Designer: Jay Jeffers; 415-921-8880; jeffersdesigngroup.com.

 

76 CHARLOTTE’S EYE

Designer: Charlotte Moss; charlottemoss.com.

 

84 A COLORFUL CHARACTER

Pages 84 to 93: Designer: Schuyler Samperton; 323-655-6603; samperton.com

Living room: Wall color, Skylight—Farrow Ball; farrow-ball.comTrim and roof color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comPair of sofas, Cotswold; pair of shaft chairs, Kensington—Rooms Gardens; roomsandgardens.com.Fabric on sofas, Charleston in Bluebell—Jasper (T); michaelsmithinc.comPillow fabrics on sofas and chairs, vintage. Fabric on shaft chairs, Pandora in Creamware; curtain fabric, Summerplace in Popsicle—Rogers Goffigon (T); 203-532-8068. Rug, list and lamp between chairs, table with drawers, paintings, and folding table, client’s own. Cabinet, antique. Mirror, antique. Lamp on chest, throw on sofa, vintage. Floor lamp—Mecox; mecox.comSconce, Gloria—Paul Ferrante (T);paulferrante.com

Kitchen: Wall, cabinet, trim, and roof color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comFabric on Roman shades, Dragon Flower in Original on Beige Linen—Bennison (T); bennisonfabrics.comTowel over chair—Nickey Kehoe;nickeykehoe.comTable, antique. Chairs—Crate Barrel; crateandbarrel.comStove—Viking; vikingrange.comRange hood—Vent-A-Hood; ventahood.comRug, vintage. Lantern, Cortina—Paul Ferrante (T); paulferrante.com

Dining room: Ceiling and trim color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comWallcovering, Latrobe Alabaster—Brunschwig Fils (T); brunschwig.comCurtain fabric, Felton Stripe in Pink—Colefax and Fowler (T); colefax.comDining chairs, Ballroom Folding; Ballard Designs—ballarddesigns.comFabric on dining chair cushions, Gilles—Travers (T); zimmer-rohde.comPlant stand, vintage. Rug and chandelier, antique. 

Dining area off family room: Wall, ceiling, and trim color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comCabinets, Silver Blond—Pratt Lambert; prattandlambert.comDining chairs, Palmetto—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.comFabric on dining chairs, Baroda II in Pomegranate—Lisa Fine Textiles (T); lisafinetextiles.comTable and mirror, custom by designer. Console and teacups, antique. Portrait, client’s own. Lawn balls on stands—Inheritance; inheritanceshop.com

Family room: Wall, trim, and roof color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comSofa, Cotswold; wing chair, Fairhaven—Rooms Gardens; roomsandgardens.comFabric on sofa, Melaya in Indigo—Jasper (T); michaelsmithinc.com.Fabric on wing chair; coffee table, Balinese—Kathryn M. Ireland; kathrynireland.comPillow fabric on wing chair and other sham fabrics on sofa, vintage. Fuchsia sham fabric on sofa—Pat McGann; patmcganngallery.comOttoman, Tailored Regular—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.comFabric on ottoman, one of a kind. Bookcase, Summer Cabinet in Black—HD Buttercup; hdbuttercup.comSide table, antique. Table lamp behind sofa—John Rosselli (T); johnrosselli.comRugs—Pottery Barn;potterybarn.com

Powder room: Trim color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comWallcovering, Pheasant in Olive Green—Twigs Fabrics Wallpaper; portolapaints.comSink—Kohler; kohler.comTiered shelves, artwork, and mirror, vintage. Sconces,antique. 

Art studio: Floor color, Light Blue—Farrow Ball; farrow-ball.comStools, Modern Times Factory, Mid Century Studio—Sundance Catalogsundancecatalog.comFabric on high stool, vintage. Rug, antique. 

Master bedroom: Trim and roof color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comWallcovering, Tented Stripe—Farrow Ball; farrow-ball.comHeadboard—Serena Lily; serenaandlily.comFabric on headboard and Roman shade, Ellamay—Claremont (T); claremontfurnishing.comBedding, Eleanor’s Ribbon—Nancy Koltes; nancykoltes.comBlankets on bed—Denis Colomb; deniscolomb.comThrow on bed and fabric and throw pillows on bench, vintage. Nightstand, client’s own.Lamp on nightstand—Nicky Rising; nickyrising.comRug, antique. 

Outdoor space: Chairs—Crate Barrel; crateandbarrel.comFabric on chairs—Diamond Foam Fabric; diamondfoamandfabric.comPillow fabrics on chair and ground, vintage. Tray and rug, antique. Lanterns—Nathan Turner; nathanturner.com

Guest bedroom: Wallcovering, Humming Birds in Cream—Cole Son (T); cole-and-son.comPatterned sham fabrics on bed, vintage. Beds, Faux Bamboo—Rooms Gardens; roomsandgardens.comDuvets, Corsica Linen—Pine Cone Hill;pineconehill.comTable, lamp, and rug, antique. Horse print, client’s own.

 

94 THE GETAWAY

Pages 94 to 101: Designers: Doug Davis and Hannon Kirk Doody; 205-937-6279; hannondouglas.com

Living room: Trim color, White Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comWall color, roof color, custom—Jan Hale Studios; janhalestudios.blogspot.comArt by Ashley Terrell; ashleyterrellart.blogspot.comCurtain fabric, Verve—Threads (T);leejofa.comChairs, Courtney Club; chair fabric, Casual Linen in Stone—Verellen (T); verellenhc.comPillows, cabinet, mirror, rug, antique. Coffee table, Milo Shagreen—Dwell Studio; dwellstudio.comChandelier, Regency—Visual Comfort (T);visualcomfort.com

Dining room: Wall color, Iron Mountain—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comBanquette fabric, Brina—Kravet (T); kravet.comFabric on sham in back, Verve; fabric on plain sham in back, Sirocco—Threads (T); leejofa.comFabric on front white pillow, antique. Front ikat pillow—Suite Dreams; 205-414-1922. Curtain fabric, Diamond Back in Cinder—Highland Court (T); duralee.comTable, 68″ Eero Saarinen Marble Oval—Rove Concepts; roveconcepts.comChairs, Victoria Ghost—Design Within Reach; dwr.com

Kitchen: Ceiling color, custom—Jan Hale Studios; janhalestudios.blogspot.comTrim, cabinet, island color, White Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comCabinets, custom by designers. Lucite knobs, pulls—Decor Island; decorisland.com.Artwork, antique. Rug, vintage. Fabric on shades, Sirocco—Threads (T); leejofa.comTrim on shades, Wood Drop—Groundworks (T); leejofa.comCountertops, Calacatta Gold marble—Triton Stone Group; tritonstone.comWall tile, Calacatta Gold Honed marble—Kenny Company; kennycompany.comSink fixtures, Cinquanta Faucet—Rohl; rohlhome.comStove, 36″ Dual Fuel; hood, 36″ Pro Wall Chimney—Wolf; subzero-wolf.comRefrigerator, Over-and-Under Glass Door—Sub-Zero;subzero-wolf.comBarstools, Vapor 24″—CB2; cb2.comWall sconce, 20th C. Torpedo—Restoration Hardware; rh.com

Hallway: Cabinet, ceiling, trim color, White Dove; door color, Iron Mountain—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comWall color, mirrored panels, custom—Jan Hale Studios; janhalestudios.blogspot.comCabinetry, custom by designers. Hardware—Brandino Brass; brandinobrass.comHanging light fixture, Antique Mirror Moravian Star—Circa Lighting (T); circalighting.comRug, antique. 

Master bedroom: Wall, cabinet, trim color, White Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comWall treatment, custom—Jan Hale Studios; janhalestudios.blogspot.comCurtain fabric, headboard fabric, Oxford Embossed Wool in Ice—Schumacher (T); fschumacher.comHeadboard, side list by chairs, custom by designers. Bed linens—Suite Dreams; 205-414-1922. Turquoise geometric pillows—Bungalow Classic; bungalowclassic.comRed printed pillow—Ware M. Porter Co.;waremporter.comPair of chairs, fabric on chairs, Serengeti in Natural—Lee Industries (T), leeindustries.comChandelier, vintage. Bedside table, Frances 2-Drawer Side—Bungalow 5; bungalow5.comTable lamp—Richard Tubb Interiors (T);richardtubbinteriors.com

Bathroom: Trim color, self-centredness color, White Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comTiles, Calacatta Gold marble; floor tiles, Elongated Hex Calacatta Gold marble—Kenny Company; kennycompany.comCurtain fabric, Bengal Bazaar in Graphite—Groundworks (T); leejofa.comTowels—Suite Dreams; 205-414-1922. Mirror, Chatham Rectangular Pivot—Restoration Hardware; rh.comVanity, custom by designers. Hardware on vanity—Brandino Brass; brandinobrass.comSink, Aquagrande—Lacava; lacava.comSink fixtures, Acqui Wall Mount Bridge—Rohl; rohlhome.com

Guest bedroom: Trim color, roof color, White Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comBed, custom by designers. Bed upholstery, Voltaire in Blush—Highland Court (T); duralee.comBed linens—Suite Dreams; 205-414-1922. Bolster sham fabric, shade fabric, Rivington Weave in Heather—Schumacher (T); fschumacher.comChandelier, 1920s Odeon Clear Glass Fringe 3-Ring Chandelier—Restoration Hardware; rh.comRug, vintage.

 

102 LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Pages 102 to 111: Designer: Kari McCabe; 212-941-0818; karimccabe.comArchitect: Nate McBride; 212-941-0818; mcbride-architects.com

Living room: Wallpaper, Cow Parsley—Cole Son (T); leejofa.comChairs, sofa—George Smith; georgesmith.comFabric on sofa, Bird and Basket—Bennison; bennisonfabrics.comLight fixture, Menton Hanging Shade—Vaughan (T);vaughandesigns.com

Front hall: Stairwell color, Red Earth—Farrow Ball; farrow-ball.comBalusters color, Linen White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com

Kitchen: Wall and trim color, Green Ground; floor color, Carriage Green—Farrow Ball; farrow-ball.comCeiling color, Linen White; cabinet color, Stratton Blue—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comTable and lighting, antique. Cookware, client’s own. Chairs, Village—Crate Barrel; crateandbarrel.com

Dining room: Wallpaper, Humming Birds—Cole Son (T); leejofa.comCabinet color, Minster Green—Farrow Ball; farrow-ball.com

Master bathroom: Floor color, Tidewater—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.comSconces—Vaughan (T); vaughandesigns.comBathtub, sink—Waterworks; waterworks.comShower wall tiles, Tessera Matte Aqua—Urban Archaeology;urbanarchaeology.comCeiling fixture, antique. 

Master bedroom: Wallpaper, Tendril—Joanna Rock Wallpapers; 914-693-7699. Bed, Ball and Bell—Barton-Sharpe; bartonsharpe.comChairs—George Smith; georgesmith.comFabric on chairs, Lysander—Osborne Little (T); osborneandlittle.com

Loggia: Fabric on chairs, Fern Tree in Noir/Creme—Schumacher (T); fschumacher.comLight fixtures, Star Lantern; Vaughan (T); vaughandesigns.com.

 

112 KITCHEN OF THE YEAR

Pages 112 to 117:Designer: Steven Miller; 415-934-8088; stevenmillerdesignstudio.com

Kitchen: Floor and roof color, Ultra White—Valspar; valsparpaint.comWall covering, Quartz—Phillip Jeffries (T); phillipjeffries.comCabinetry, Harlowe in Onyx; cabinet knobs, Stainless Steel Bar—KraftMaid; kraftmaid.comCountertops, Organic White—Caesarstone; caesarstoneus.comBacksplash tile, Chrysalis—Ann Sacks; annsacks.comShelving, Peruvian Walnut—Grothouse Lumber Company; glumber.comFaucet, HiRise; sink by window, Stages; sink in behind of kitchen, Poise—Kohler;kohler.comRefrigerator, Black Ice French Door; oven, Single Wall; cooktop, 36″ Gold Series; dishwasher, Gold Series—Whirlpool; whirpool.comiPad—Apple; apple.comOutlets, Adorne—Legrand; legrand.us.comTableware—Williams-Sonoma;wshome.comSilver candlesticks, Grann Laglye; 1stdibs.comCeiling fixture—NWBLK gallery; thenwblk.comSilver pitcher by sink, Gorham Circa 70—Gallery 925; galleryninetwofive.comCopper pans, Tri-Ply Copper Cookware 10-Piece Set—KitchenAid; kitchenaid.com

Bar area: Shelving, custom by designer. Copper tray—Williams-Sonoma; wshome.comCocktail shakers, Cobbler—Umami Mart; umamimart.com

Family room: Sectional, white chair, wood-frame chair, coffee table—NWBLK gallery; thenwblk.comCeiling fixture, Blaine—Hudson Valley Lighting; hudsonvalleylighting.comFabric on sectional, Mohair Supreme in Lupine—Maharam (T);maharam.comPillows—McGuire Furniture; mcguirefurniture.comNesting trays, Michael Verheyden; Champagne glasses, Deborah Ehrlich—March; marchsf.com

Deck: Floor color, Mark Twain Gray Brick—Valspar; valsparpaint.comCeiling fixture, Sanctuary—Troy Lighting; troylightinglights.comTable, Container—Moooi; moooi.comPlanters, Leslie; black stools, Roy; black-and-white stool, Janson; diningchairs, Kimberly—Made Goods (T); madegoods.comIkat pillow—Sue Fisher King; suefisherking.comCopper charger, white plates, wineglasses—Williams-Sonoma; wshome.com.

 

118 POLISHED TO PERFECTION

Pages 118 to 125: Designer: Robert Brown; 404-917-1333; robertbrowninteriordesign.com

Dining room: Wall color, trim color, Natural Linen—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comPair of red chairs, high-back chairs, sconces, clients’ own. Fabric on high-back chairs, Lido Linen—Clarence House (T); jerrypair.comTufted chair, Madison—Hickory Chair (T); hickorychair.comScoop-back chairs, Jacob—Nancy Corzine (T); nancycorzine.comChandelier, 2097 Angelo—Paul Ferrante (T); paulferrante.comRug—Keivan Woven Arts; keivanwovenarts.com

Front entrance hall: Wall color, trim color, Natural Linen—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comSettee, Wilson—Edward Ferrell Lewis Mittman (T); ainsworth-noah.comSettee fabric, Domaine in Brentwood—Moore Giles; mooreandgiles.comRug,custom by designer. 

Kitchen: Wall color, trim color, roof color, Natural Linen—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comCounter stools, 647—A. Rudin (T); arudin.comStool fabric, Breaker in Ebony—DeLany Long (T); delanyandlong.comChandelier, 2078 Clinton—Paul Ferrante (T); paulferrante.comScale, lamps, antique. 

Living room: Wall color, trim color, Natural Linen—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comSofa—A. Rudin (T); arudin.comSofa fabric, Grain de Cafe—Nobilis (T); nobilis.frPillow trim, Elysée Scalloped Tassel Fringe—Samuel Sons (T);samuelandsons.comPair of chairs by sofa, Barsanti Lounge—Nancy Corzine (T); nancycorzine.comPair of chairs by mirror, Edwin—Rose Tarlow Melrose House (T); rosetarlow.comFabric on chairs by mirror, Violetta in Lead—Rogers Goffigon (T); 203-532-8068. Pillow fabric, Duan—Jim Thompson (T); jerrypair.comPillow trim, Pirouette Border in Fog—Samuel Sons (T); samuelandsons.comChaise, custom by designer. Sofa sham fabric, Don Alfonso; chaise fabric, Fantasy; curtain fabric,Indulgence—Classic Cloth (T); dessinfournir.com

Master bedroom: Wall color, trim color, roof color, Berkshire Beige—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comBench during finish of bed, Courtland; tufted armchair, Madison—Hickory Chair (T); hickorychair.comBench fabric, Putti—Rogers Goffigon (T); 203-532-8068. Curtain fabric, Hush in Parchment—Threads (T); leejofa.comTufted chair fabric, Fantasy—Classic Cloth (T); dessinfournir.comChandelier, Marseille—David Iatesta (T); davidiatesta.comPedestal table, antique. Rug—Keivan Woven Arts; keivanwovenarts.com

Master bathroom: Wall color, trim color, roof color, Berkshire Beige—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comLeather chair, tub, faucet, chandelier, sconces, clients’ own. Artwork, antique. Rug—Keivan Woven Arts; keivanwovenarts.com.

 

126 KITCHENS OF THE MONTH

Pages 126 to 130: Designers: Doug Davis and Hannon Kirk Doody; 205-937-6279; hannondouglas.wordpress.comKari McCabe; 212-941-0818; karimccabe.comArchitect: Nate McBride; 212-941-0818; mcbride-architects.comSchuyler Samperton;323-655-6603; samperton.comRobert Brown; 404-917-1333; robertbrowninteriordesign.com

Glamorous (Davis and Doody): Wall color, custom plaster—Jan Hale Studios; janhalestudios.blogspot.comCabinet color, island color, trim color, White Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comCabinets, custom by designers. Lucite knobs, lucite pulls—Decor Island; decorisland.comArtwork, antique—Henhouse Antiques; henhouseantiques.comRug, vintage—Paige Albright Orientals; paigealbrightorientals.comShade fabric, Sirocco in Soft Mauve—Threads (T); leejofa.comShade trim, Wood Drop in Lilac—Groundworks (T); leejofa.comFaucet, Cinquanta Single Lever—Rohl; rohlhome.comStove, 36″ Dual Fuel; hood, 36″ Pro Wall Chimney—Wolf; subzero-wolf.comBarstools, Vapor 24″—CB2; cb2.com

Colorful (McCabe): Wall color, trim color, Green Ground—Farrow Ball; farrow-ball.comCeiling color, Linen White; cabinet color, Stratton Blue—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comTable, light fixture, antique. Cookware, client’s own. Chairs,Village—Crate Barrel; crateandbarrel.com

Cozy (Samperton): Wall color, cupboard color, roof color, trim color, Ivory White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comShade fabric, Dragon Flower—Bennison (T); bennisonfabrics.comTable, antique—Gift Garden Antiques;giftgardenantiques.comStove—Viking; vikingrange.com

Elegant (Brown): Wall color, roof color, trim color, Natural Linen—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.comBarstools, 647—A. Rudin (T); arudin.comBarstool fabric, Breaker in Ebony—DeLany Long (T); delanyandlong.comScale, lamps—Parc Monceau; parcmonceauatl.com.

 

140 BATH OF THE MONTH

Pages 140 to 142: Designer: Kim Lewis; 323-574-4503; kimlewisdesigns.com

Countertops, Yukon Blanco—Silestone; silestoneusa.comTub filler, Purist; handheld shower, Shift; sinks, Verticyl—Kohler; kohler.comCabinets, custom by designer. Mirrors and towels, Restoration Hardware; rh.comLights above sink, Reed Industrial—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.comStool in shower, Asia Double Bench—Teak Your Shower; teakyourshower.comGreen ladder, Serena Lily; serenaandlily.com.




source ⦿ http://www.housebeautiful.com/shopping/resources/october-2014-resources

More lamp ...

› tags: table lamp /